APC – Agrifood Promotion Committee

The Agrifood Promotion Committee (APC) of ETPOA aisbl is the official stakeholder representing European organisations active in agrifood promotion and will be responsible for all agrifood related decisions taken by ETPOA. It started operations on the 1st January 2020.

Declan Coppinger (Board Bia) – Chair of the APC

Declan Coppinger (Bord Bia) chairs the Agrifood Promotions Commitee of ETPOA since March 2020. Declan represents Bord Bia, the Irish Food Board, where he works as part of the Corporate Services team, specialising in State Aid and EU matters. He has vast knowledge of the agrifood sector from many years working with the Irish Ministry for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, including 8 years in the Food Industry Development Division, prior to his secondment to Bord Bia.

Jeroen De Vuyst (FIT) – Vice-Chair for Trade Fairs & Covid Impact

Tania Gesto-Casás (AHDB) – Vice-Chair for Brexit coordination & Interaction with ETPOA

Hélène Hovass (Business France) – Vice-Chair for Synergies with ETPOA Committees & EU institutions
María Naranjo (ICEX) – Vice-Chair for Agri Promotion Programmes


Agrarmarkt Austria Marketing
AHDB – Agriculture & Horticulture Development Board
AWEX – Agence Wallonne à l’Exportation et aux Investissements Étrangers
Bord Bia – Irish Food Board
Business France
BVE – Federation of German Food and Drink
Enterprise Greece
FIAB – Federación Española de Industrias de la Alimentación y Bebidas
FIT – Flanders Investment & Trade
ICEX – España Exportación e Inversiones
ITA – Italian Trade Agency
S-GE – Switzerland Global Enterprise
Trade Service of the Ministry of Energy, Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Cyprus
VLAM – Flanders’ Agricultural Marketing Board